Car Inspection Station Harrisonburg, VA

Car Inspection Station Harrisonburg VA

State Inspections For As Long As You Own Your Car

No other dealership in Harrisonburg, VA, offers state vehicle inspections for life with your purchase. Visit Harrisonburg Honda to learn more about our car inspection station today.

Every year, drivers in Virginia are required to visit a car inspection station for their annual vehicle inspection. While it might seem inconvenient, state vehicle inspections are an essential part of maintaining safety on the road.

At Harrisonburg Honda, we strive to be more than an auto dealer. We want to make your life easier, which is why we offer complimentary state vehicle inspections for all qualifying purchases. Stop by today to learn more about how our car inspection stations can help you save time and money.

What Do State Inspections Cover?

The purpose of visiting a car inspection station is to make sure that your vehicle meets all of its legal requirements. The goal isn’t to try and fail your vehicle or find a problem with it but to make sure it can pass all of the necessary areas required by law.

Here are the major areas that are checked by a car inspection station:

  • Brakes
  • Parking brake
  • Headlights
  • Other lights
  • Signaling devices
  • Steering and suspension
  • Tires, wheel, and rims
  • Mirrors
  • Horn
  • Windshield and windows
  • Windshield wiper and defroster
  • Exhaust system
  • Rear license plate lights
  • Hood and the area under the hood
  • Air pollution control systems
  • Driver’s seat
  • Seat belts
  • Airbags
  • Doors
  • Fuel system

As long as all of these systems are in operating order, you’ll pass your inspection without issue. Of course, just because you’ll pass doesn’t mean you like spending the $20 required for cars ($51 for trucks and larger passenger vehicles).

 

Schedule Inspection

Service Specials

 

Car Inspection Station Harrisonburg VA Inspection Station

Inspections And Beyond

When you bring your car to the Harrisonburg Honda car inspection station, we do more than just check off items on our inspection list. We also make sure to note any areas where parts are worn or could cause potential issues.

If you decide to correct issues found on your inspection, let the service team at Harrisonburg Honda get you back on the road. From inspection issues to major overhauls, we can handle it all. Schedule online, and we’ll take care of the rest.

Get More With Harrisonburg Honda

When you purchase a vehicle with Harrisonburg Honda, we provide free trips to our car inspection station for the entire time you own your car. That means you don’t have to worry about paying for that inspection every year. More importantly, you can count on a thorough look at your vehicle to ensure you won’t have any major issues down the road. Even if you didn’t purchase your vehicle from Harrisonburg Honda, let our team complete your inexpensive state inspection for a nominal fee.

Our complimentary car inspection station is just one of the ways we go and above for you. Stop by or call today.

Car Inspection Station Harrisonburg VA Honda Inspection

 

 

 

Get Much More on the Road

When you own a new Honda, you’re confident in every mile you spend behind the wheel; and because you know the quality and reliability of Honda, you know that means many, many miles. That confidence in what comes under the hood is matched with the confidence you need in the safety of you and your passengers. Ask the Harrisonburg Honda team of pros about the Honda Sensing suite of features to see how the vehicle of your dreams goes above and beyond to keep you and your family safe.


New Honda Vehicles

Used Vehicle Selection

Apply For Financing

Value Your Trade

Contact Us

Testimonials

Paul R 12/3/2021
My wife and I encountered an issue while traveling on a recent road trip through Virginia while hauling our trailer and motorcycle. The service writer (Melissa) and the mechanic (Jay) were among the top service people I honestly believe that I’ve ever dealt with in my entire life. They were super helpful in getting us back on our way and we couldn’t have been more delighted that we were lucky enough to make it to this Ford dealership before the problem become catastrophic. Thank you very much Melissa and Jay and my hats off to the dealership as they know how to hire awesome people:) Thanks again!

Connor J 11/20/2021
Service center was very friendly and helpful, didn’t wait long for my oil change. Overall great experience

Debra W 10/8/2021
Went above our expectations in helping us.Great people to work with.

Tyler S 6/15/2021
Harrisonburg ford is without a doubt the best vehicle shop around! Everyone always greets you with a smile and a refreshing attitude. It’s contagious you can’t help but be happy while waiting for an oil change. The salesman are extremely pleasant and very passionate but never pushy about the vehicles they offer. I honestly can’t believe I ever went anywhere else before finding this place!!

Denise M 5/1/2021
I purchased a Honda Accord and everyone there was awesome. My sales representative Tony Morris-Cousins was great. He took the time to explain the features of the vehicle and was able to answer any questions I had. My overall experience is definitely 5 stars. I would recommend Harrisonburg Honda to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

J Allan 4/20/2021
Purchased a 14 Civic and the experience here was the best. My sales rep Skylar was very pleasant to work with and understood what I was in the market for. Matt was a huge help with the financing and answering questions I had. Not once was I uncomfortable or pushed into anything I wasn't interested in. I will return here when I am looking for a car purchase in the future.

Tracy C 4/6/2021
I purchased a 2021 Honda Civic. Tony Morris-Cousins was my sales representative and he was awesome! Exceptional customer service, very knowledgeable on vehicles, and professional. Travis in finance was so easy to work with and provided excellent customer service as well. Best experience purchasing a new vehicle!

David S 3/15/2021
Bought my first car as an adult here 2 years ago. I don’t live in Harrisonburg and had to make the deal over the phone. The salesman was kind, informative, fair, and respectful. He gave me a fantastic deal on the car. And when I came to pickup the car, all the documents had been prepared and the process was seamless. If you’re looking to buy a car and want to be treated with fairness and respect, while also getting a great car at a reasonable price, you can’t go wrong with Harrisonburg Honda. 10/10 would recommend.

Laverne F 2/13/2020
OUTSTANDING group of people. They were very helpful, very friendly and most professional. There was no pressure to make the purchase yet there was professionalism to determine that the vehicle did fill the requirements of both our wants and needs. It was a 3 hour drive to the dealership but it was well worth it. WOW, thank you Harrisonburg Ford for making our new vehicle the most talked about church vehicle in the county

jenniferleigh 1/22/2019
With this being my first car buying experience, I could not be happier. I worked with a very informative and charismatic dealer, Keith, who gave me all information up front and didn't try to hide any details. I would definitely recommend coming to this dealership.

Meg 1/22/2019
Service was outstanding. Service department seems trustworthy, the service advisors were SO friendly and helpful, and were completely transparent as far as what the cost would be. Even the shuttle driver was friendly and great to talk to. Outstanding service! Highly recommend and am very satisfied.

Aspen Phares 11/18/2017
Kyle did an amazing job selling me my new car! Made it super fast a pain free, in and out in a short amount of time! Thanks for being awesome and shifting me towards the car of my dream!

Nate Ives 9/27/2017
I bought my 2013 Honda Civic from Tyler Rich last year on August 31, 2016 to get rid of my lemon of a car. Tyler was extremely professional and gave me an amazing deal on my car. He even put a full tank of gas and got it detailed for me!! It is now September 27, 2017 and I've put about 16k on her and not a single thing wrong with it. Thanks again to Tyler and H-Burg Honda for a great car and a very professional and friendly experience!!

Tara Long 9/26/2017
We had a great experience and I highly recommend Tyler Rich for any of your vehicle needs! He is awesome to work with and has continuously helped us with different questions and things since purchasing our new Accord. We will definitely be back to see him soon for our next vehicle purchase!

Keith Lewis 9/21/2017
2009 Honda Fit airbag inflators were recall items - scheduled about 5 days out 8am - got there early- hour later heading out - noticed the stereo wouldn't power after the install a few hours of being on a couple business calls- came back they were very concerned with this - took it apart- found a loose wire and fuse popped- repair made and away we go.

Caitlin Pitts 9/5/2017
I had a good experience at Harrisonburg Honda and am very happy with my new car. Kyle helped me with it, and I really appreciated his friendly, down-to-earth style. I would certainly come back again!

Chris Amos 8/21/2017
I've bought 7 vehicles from this place.... top notch place. They've always taken care of me.

Roger Dodd 8/5/2017
The service was top notch, from the start of the visit to the end everyone was friendly and helpful. The lady at the checkout noticed that I had an Armed Forces logo on my water bottle and when she realized that I was a veteran she refunded me the amount of the discount. She didn't have to do that, I would never have known and she was very respectful. Both thumbs up!!

Lisa Marie 6/23/2017
My buying experience went smoothly. But the real story is in their service. Twice I have been in for service and it has been very different from other dealerships! Wow is all I can say. Fast service with a smile! Everyone is friendly and cheerful and makes you feel welcome. Walked me through the checkout. Thanked me for my business. And did what I asked for. A+

Elise Poffenberger 5/31/2017
What an amazing experience! We drove here after having a negative experience elsewhere and I'm so glad we did. Though everyone we interacted with was helpful and friendly, Kyle, our sales associate, was the BEST! He was friendly, professional, informative, etc. The process was smooth and efficient and all of our questions were answered. We love Harrisonburg Honda!! We'd definitely buy another car here.

Jen Kratz 5/21/2017
We had an awesome experience with Harrisonburg Honda, particularly with Cristian Floyd. We walked in not sure what we were looking for exactly and left driving exactly what we always wanted. Cristian handled the whole experience with grace. We will certainly be back to buy our next car!

Jordan Conner 5/13/2017
Such a great car buying experience! Maria was amazing and the process was super smooth. After going to other dealerships, I can honestly say Harrisonburg Honda is the best all around. I look forward to working with you guys in the future and seeing you soon for service! Thanks again. So in love with my car!